Kansas House District 117

Map of Kansas House District 117 from Kansas Legislative Research Department

Map of House District 117
(click for larger view)

View Large Detailed Map from Census

Kansas House District 117 is located generally in southwestern Kansas. The District is quikte large, encompassing in excess of 4,500 square miles. It contains all of 4 Counties ( Edwards, Hodgeman, Kiowa and Ness), portions of an additional 4 counties (Finney, Ford, Pawnee and Rush), and twenty-five cities, towns and smaller communities.

House District 117 is rural in character with population concentrated primarily within cities and towns scattered throughout the Districe. District 117 includes all or portions of 19 unified school districts.

House District 117: